# NYSSOMS NOMINATING COMMITTEE 2024 OFFICIAL ELECTION RESULTS

Newly-elected officials are highlighted in yellow

## **Board of Directors**

Dr. Guenter Jonke, President

Dr. Ali Payami, President-Elect

**Dr. Michael Turner, Vice President** 

Dr. John Vorrasi, Secretary

Dr. Gwendolyn Reeve, Treasurer (1st Term - Ends 2025)

Dr. Claudine Cafferata, Immediate Past President

Dr. Gurinder Wadhwa

(3rd Term - Ends 2026)

Dr. Nira Dwivedi

(1st Term - Ends 2025)

Dr. Allen Glied

(1st Term - Ends 2025)

Dr. Sherrill Fay

(1st Term - Ends 2025)

**Dr. Michael Schiffman** 

(1<sup>st</sup> Term - Ends 2027)

Dr. Nicholas Schellati

(1st Term - Ends 2026)

Dr. Joshua Segal

(1st Term - Ends 2027)

The term of Elected members is 3 years with a maximum of 3 terms. The term ends at the Annual Meeting of the year noted.

#### **AAOMS Delegates/Alternates**

### **Delegates**

#### **Alternate Delegates**

Dr. Claudine Cafferata	1 - (2025)	Dr. Joseph Fantuzzo	(2024)
Dr. Glen Donnarumma	3 - (2025)	Dr. Allen Glied	(2024)
Dr. Vincent Carrao	1 - (2025)	Dr. Gwen Reeve	(2024)
Dr. Stanley Smith	2 - (2025)	Dr. John Vorrasi	(2024)
Dr. Guenter Jonke	(Pres)	Dr. Michael Turner	(2024)
Dr. Ali Payami	(Pres-Elect)	Dr. Nira Dwivedi	(2024)

Delegate terms are 2 years with a maximum of 3 terms. The numbers represent which term they are in and the year it runs through (including the meeting that year)